Japanese! - Play Safe Forum Topics
Use this button to quickly leave the website
Quick Exit
Visit the blog

Home Forums Hanging Out Japanese!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    teatea

It was suggested that we have a Japanese thread so here we go!!

Is there anyone here learning or have learnt Japanese?
    Do you have any tips/tricks to share with anyone?
    Have you been to Japan? (I haven’t yet but I really want to!!)

I’ve been learning Japanese for a few years on and off now and I’m studying it at University atm too. My favourite apps to help me learn are WaniKani, Memrise, Quizlet and Lang-8! (Plus a few cute gaming apps)! 

どうぞよろしくお願いします!

teatea

@Kit 😉

champagnepapi

Oh god I miss learning Japanese!! I started when I was in year 7 (11 years ago now haha) and did it up to year 12 but I’m so rusty!! 

ElleBelle
    Participant

Me! I studied Japanese from year 5 to 12. I also did a short exchange when I was 16, living in Saitama. I haven’t practiced it at all since high school, so I’ve forgotten almost all of my vocab but I remember all the hiragana and most katakana. Our teacher used a mnemonic system that associated the symbols with little sentences, based on what the symbol look like. Like “su” was “soon the seed will grow” cos it looks like a little seed sprouting through the ground 🙂

DeftRat
    Participant

I went in late March/Early April (Cherry blossom season), it was the most incredible thing. Anyone want any tips or recommendations let me know. I cannot recommend it more  😀

teatea

@champagnepapi maybe you can practice in this thread? :smiley:

@ElleBelle ほんとうですか? I’ve been thinking about going on exchange there but I’m not sure yet! I think my fave mnemonic is te for hand (because て looks like a hand) My tutor shared this video that you might like 😆