Online dating during COVID - Play Safe Forum Topics
Use this button to quickly leave the website
Quick Exit
Visit the blog

Home Forums Sex & Relationships Online dating during COVID

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    piperr42piperr42

COVID has been hitting us all pretty hard, and with new cases still increasing, I am starting to realise that I won’t be able to meet new people the way I have been prior to all the restrictions. I have never used dating apps before, but now they seem more and more appealing…

I was wondering what people’s experience has been with using online dating during these physical distancing times? Is starting to use dating apps for the first time during a global pandemic a good idea? Would love some advice!

GoldenRoseGoldenRose

I’m in the same boat as you @piperr42! I used to use dating apps a few years back and kind of got over them but now I am really considering getting back on them with everything that has been going on.

Would also love some advice and recommendations 🙂

PotPlant

It’s been very awkward! I’ve been using Hinge and people seem even more nervous go out and meet you in person. However, I’ve had some really good and long conversations with people over the app because it seems like quite a few of us are just stuck at home!

My advice would be to use at your own discretion, maybe you’d want to chat with them online for a bit longer before going out together. I don’t think it’s a great time to have many short term hookups, but maybe something with one person after chatting for a while wouldn’t be too bad!

piperr42piperr42

I’m glad to hear that I’m not the only one @goldenrose 🙂