low grade hpv - Play Safe Forum Topics
Use this button to quickly leave the website
Quick Exit
Visit the blog

Home Forums Sexual Health low grade hpv

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    unknown
    Participant

was rectly diagnoses with low grade HPV. ive been talking to my gp but she seems to be too relaxed about it

im really worried about having to wait to see if it goes on its own or whether its going to get worse

im super worried and super scared
    what do i do? how worried should i be?

sorry @Nurse_Nettie
    im new to this and shouldve made it a discussion

i was also wondering if i should opt for the 6 months or the 2 months pap smear?

Nurse_NettieNurse_Nettie
    Keymaster

Good question. If you are under 30 and your last Pap Smear was in the last 2 years and was normal then the next Pap Smear is recommended at 12 months. If you do it too soon then the HPV infection won’t have had a chance to resolve.

unknown
    Participant

hi @Nurse_Nettie
    i am under 30 and my last pap smear was 2 weeks ago which is why ive found out about the hpv. i was actually sexually abused which is what prompted me to get it done. it was a few years ago.
    thats why im worried- what if its been there since then and  although its low grade now what if ive had it before when it was first happening and i wait 12 months and its developed?

Nurse_NettieNurse_Nettie
    Keymaster