The fun stuff
NSW Government
  • A
  • A

Home Forums Sex & Relationships How do you have anal sex for the first time?

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    teatea

How do you have anal sex for the first time? I’ve been considering trying some butt stuff out but I don’t really know how? I know you need to go slow and use lots and lots of lube, but that’s about it!

Does anyone have any tips?

I’ve found some links that discuss anal sex a little bit if that helps anyone following this thread!

All about anal sex | What is anal sex?| Safe anal sex

kitkat

@tea I am extremely here for this convo w no useful advice between what you said. My ex was keen to try but wasn’t keen on prep so safe to say we didn’t get far ahaha. Anyone else got more tips?

Catdog

I’m quite intrigued too. I’ve got no experience here but my mate has a few lady friends that ask for anal quite regularly. I will get in touch with him and get back to you on this one!

Catdog

So my friend said pretty much all the typical things like you mentioned before @tea. Sorry I can’t be more help but what he said was make sure its cleaned out the best you can before, use lotsssss of lube, start slow and small (maybe a finger and gradually move up in size as it becomes more comfortable.) And I guess eventually it stretches out a bit over time and becomes less unbearable/painful and becomes more pleasurable.

Will

Well… Where do I start? haha.

I think the first and most important part is to learn about your bum and your body. Why is this important? Anal sex should be enjoyed, be comfortable and pleasurable, if it’s not, you have to change things up.

Maintaining good diet (smash that peppermint tea! :P) and doing a poop just before sex should be good enough (you don’t have to always douche if nothing is left in the ‘torpedo bay’) Douching can sometimes cause tearing and increase your risk of STI’s.